ALERT:
VSCC_WB2012_00013.jpg

Communication

Faculty & Staff

The Communication faculty at Volunteer State are dedicated to providing excellent instruction and advising to students. All of the faculty have earned advanced degrees in their areas of expertise.

Many faculty also have additional education to their credit and professional experience in business, government or industry and are active in continuing professional development. Select the faculty member's name to send e-mail.

Name Title Phone Email
Jennifer James Chair of Communication, Foreign Language and Philosophy (615) 230 - 3421

Jennifer.James@volstate.edu 

Leonard E. Assante Associate Professor of Communication, (615) 230 - 3727 Len.Assante@volstate.edu
Steve Bishir Director of Entertainment Media Industry Programs (615) 230 - 3523 Steve.Bishir@volstate.edu
Howard E. Espravnik Associate Professor of Communications, General Manager WVCP-FM 88.5 (615) 230 - 3218 Howard.Espravnik@volstate.edu
David Johnson Associate Professor of Communication & English  1-800-563-8220 / 5206 David.Johnson@volstate.edu
Shellie Michael Associate Professor of Communication & English (615) 230 - 3769 Shellie.Michael@volstate.edu
Clay Scott Associate Professor of Communication, Faculty Advisor to Pioneer & Settler (615) 230 - 3361 Clay.Scott@volstate.edu
Edmon Thomas Associate Professor of Speech and Theatre (615) 230 - 3226 Edmon.Thomas@volstate.edu
Melissa Fox Instructor of Communication (615) 230 - 3202 Melissa.Fox@volstate.edu
Sheri Waltz Associate Professor of Communication (615) 230 - 3536 Sheri.Waltz@volstate.edu
Melva Black Instructor of Communcation
Part Time Faculty  
Ben A. Jobe, Jr Adjunct Associate Professor of Communication (615) 230 - 3202 Ben.Jobe@volstate.edu
Seth H. Sparkman, Jr. Associate Professor of Communication (615) 230 - 3202

Skip.Sparkman@volstate.edu

Traci Bishir Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

Traci.Bishir@volstate.edu

Megan Johnson Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

 megan.johnson@volstate.edu

Vaughn Skow Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

 vaughn.skow@volstate.edu

Justin Fernandez Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

 Jfernandez@volstate.edu

Rob Wilds Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

robert.wilds@volstate.edu

Deja Brandeis Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

deja.brandeis@volstate.edu

Judi Truitt Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

judi.truitt@volstate.edu

Lynette Long Adjunct Instructor (615) 230 - 3202

lynette.long@volstate.edu