VSCC_WB2012_00027.jpg

John B. Wallace Health Sciences Division

Advising Information

Since the Health Sciences programs do not follow the standard academic calendar, it is recommended that you attend an open advising sessions or call/email the appropriate program personnel (listed below). It is also recommended that you read over the information that is posted on the Health Sciences webpage for the program(s) that you are applying for.

Advising Referrals
Elvis Brandon, Dean (230-3375)

Degree/Certificate/Special Offering Contact Telephone
Number
Room Number Email Address
*email on the web about information
Dental Assistant Desiree Sutphen-Director
Marilyn Sweat
230-3439
230-3335
East Campus 400–111C
East Campus 400–111A
*Desiree.sutphen@volstate.edu
Marilyn.sweat@volstate.edu
Diagnostic Medical Sonography Jennifer Carroll, Director 230-3339 Wallace South-S-231 *Jennifer.carroll@volstate.edu
EMT Basic, Intermediate, Paramedic Tammy Swindle 230-3346 Wallace South-S-133

*Tammy.swindle@volstate.edu
Mandatory EMT Advising Sessions
will be posted on the webpage:
volstate.edu/EMT

Fire Science Technology Travis Ford, Director 230-3354 Wallace North–102L *Travis.ford@volstate.edu
Health Information Technology & Coding/Reimbursement Valerie Bowling, Director 230-3373
230-3766
East Campus 400–101C
East Campus 400–101A

*Valerie.bowling@volstate.edu

Medical Informatics Kellie Jones, Advisor 230-3543 Wallace North-102K Kellie.jones@volstate.edu
Medical Laboratory Technology Kim-Sue Tudor, Director 230-3363 Wallace North-102-H kim-sue.tudor@volstate.edu
Ophthalmic Technician Alisha Cornish, Director 230-3723 Wallace South-S-219 Alisha.cornish@volstate.edu
Physical Therapist Assistant Regina Brown, Director 230-3336
230-2321
East Campus 100–101A
PTA Advising Number
*Regina.brown@volstate.edu
PTA Advising Sessions will be
posted on the webpage: volstate.edu/PTA
Radiology Technology Terry Seals, Director 230-3651 Wallace North–116C

Terry.seals@volstate.edu
RAD Advising Sessions will be posted
on the webpage: volstate.edu/RAD
Information Packet email:
*Radiology.infor@volstate.edu

Respiratory Care Technology Kim Christmon, Director
Mallory Higginbotham
230-3329
230-3349

Wallace North–102F
Wallace North–102I

*Kim.christmon@volstate.edu
Mallory.higginbotham@volstate.edu
Sleep Diagnostics Technology Mel Matthews, Director 230-3366 Wallace South-S-209 *Mel.matthews@volstate.edu
General Health Sciences Suzanne Hesson
Debbie Craighead
Kellie Jones
230-3330
230-3331
230-3546
Wallace North-102-O
Wallace North-102-D
Wallace North-102-K
Suzanne.hesson@volstate.edu
Debbie.craighead@volstate.edu
Kellie.jones@volstate.edu