Vol State students inducted into honors society

Submitted on November 07, 2011 at 9:46 AM

Volunteer State Community College has announced the Fall 2011 inductees into the Phi Theta Kappa honors society. The purpose of Phi Theta Kappa is to recognize and encourage scholarship among two-year college students. Phi Theta Kappa provides opportunity for the development of leadership and service. A ceremony was held on November 6. The following students were inducted:

Carol Abney, Celina; Chelcee Albert, Cottontown; Troy Amer, Gallatin; Phillip Bachelder, Lebanon; Heather Bailey, Gallatin; Alan Berrington, Hartsville; Kasie Breeding, Cookeville; Bruce Brody, Nashville; Samantha Cadwell, Springfield; Matthew Cole, Hendersonville; Ian Dove, Brentwood; Caylee Dugger, Pleasant View; Andrew Dunn, Hendersonville; Amy Gee, Cottontown; Jennifer Graves, Cottontown; Ashley Hart-Grant, Mt Juliet; Charles Hodgson, Cedar Hill; Jonathan Holland, Gallatin; Jennifer Holleran , Castalian Springs; Jean Ingram, Gallatin; Allison Iserman, Goodlettsville; Natalie Key, Murfreesboro; Michael, Maren, Nashville; Amy McRoy, Gallatin; Paula, Otto, Hendersonville; Dillon Pauley, Lafayette; Deyci Revolorio, Madison; Kathryn Roberts, Lebanon; Vanessa Robinson, Bethpage; Jessica Saunders, Lebanon; Philip Simpson, Gallatin; Brittany Smith, Gallatin; Tambralyn Smith, Hermitage; Sean Sullivan, Cookeville; Anthony Taylor, White House; Sarah Taylor, White House; Robert Trobaugh, Baxter; Amanda White, Goodlettsville; Brandy Wymer, Hendersonville; and Ines Yount, Hendersonville.


A service provided by the Office of Public Relations.