Faculty

Faculty

Name Title Phone Email
Laura Black Associate Professor of English, English Department Chair
(615) 230 - 3392 Laura.Black@volstate.edu
Nancy Blomgren Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3208 Nancy.Blomgren@volstate.edu
Renee Byrnes Associate Professor of English
(615) 230 - 3217 Rebecca.Byrnes@volstate.edu
Cindy Chanin Associate Professor of English
(615) 230 - 3527 Cynthia.Chanin@volstate.edu
David Flynn Professor of English (615) 230 - 3391 David.Flynn@volstate.edu
Jean Gorgie Instructor of English (615) 230 - 2944 Jean.Gorgie@volstate.edu
Kay Grossberg Associate Professor of English and French (615) 230 - 3385 Kay.Grossberg@volstate.edu
Mickey Hall Professor of English
(615) 230 - 3205 Mickey.Hall@volstate.edu
Josh Hite Instructor of English 1-800-563-8220 / 5219 Joshua.Hite@volstate.edu
Karen Hutson Assistant Professor of Reading & ESOL (615) 230 - 3383 Karen.Hutson@volstate.edu
David Johnson Associate Professor English & Communication
1-800-563-8220 / 5206 David.Johnson@volstate.edu
Daniel Kelley Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3242 Daniel.Kelley@volstate.edu
Mandy McDougal Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3395 Mandy.McDougal@volstate.edu
Scott McMillan Associate Professor of History & English
1-800-563-8220 / 5238 Scott.McMillan@volstate.edu
Jennifer McMillion Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3403 Jennifer.McMillion@volstate.edu
Cynthia Malden Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3213 Cynthia.Malden@volstate.edu
Shellie Michael Associate Professor of Communication & English (615) 230 - 3769 Shellie.Michael@volstate.edu
Julie Morgan Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3210 Julie.Morgan@volstate.edu
Eldo Osaitile Associate Professor of English (615) 230 - 3667 Eldo.Osaitile@volstate.edu
Jaime Sanchez Professor of English and Spanish (615) 230 - 3379 Jaime.Sanchez@volstate.edu
Cynthia Wyatt Associate Professor of English
(615) 230 - 3203 Cynthia.Wyatt@volstate.edu