The public relations office is your source for News and Information about Volunteer State Community College.

On the left hand side of the screen you’ll find links for: news items, facts about the college, photos and logos, text alert sign up & information, and links to local and regional news outlets.

If you have questions about the college or suggestions concerning the Volunteer State Website, contact us at pr@volstate.edu. We would love to hear from you!

For weather closing information, call (615) 452 - 8600. If the message begins with, “Thank you for calling Volunteer State…” the campus will be open on regular schedule. If the message begins with, “For (day) (date)…” listen further for closing or delayed opening information.

Resources

Faculty & Staff Resources

Business Card Request Form

Publication Number Request Form

Catalog

Annual Report

Online Catalog

Catalog Archive

Staff

Jason Bugiada — Portal Administrator/Web Developer

Office Phone: (615) 230 - 3765
Email: Jason.Bugiada@volstate.edu

Lesa D. Cross — Office Supervisor

Office Phone: (615) 230-3571
Email: lesa.cross@volstate.edu

Jefferson Furtado — Webmaster

Office Phone: (615) 230 - 3396
Email: Webmaster@volstate.edu

Eric Melcher — Communications Coordinator

Office Phone: (615) 230 - 3570
Cell Phone: (615) 483 - 8994
Email: eric.melcher@volstate.edu

Holly Nimmo — Receptionist

Office Phone:(615) 230 - 3544
Email: holly.nimmo@volstate.edu

Tami Wallace — Director of Public Relations

Office Phone: (615) 230 - 3573
Cell Phone: (615) 935-8335
Email: tami.wallace@volstate.edu