Vol State Announces Presidential Scholarship Recipients

Submitted on October 01, 2009 at 3:17 PM

Six area students have been awarded Presidential Scholarships at Volunteer State Community College. All students that applied for private scholarships at Vol State were screened and narrowed down to the top six. The criteria included a score of 26 or better on the ACT, and a 3.5 high school GPA. The scholarship provides $3,500 for the year. The students will work 75 hours with Vol State campus offices each semester.

The Recipients are (left to right) Holden M. Calvert, Westmoreland; Megan Hall, Westmoreland; Travis Johnson, Westmoreland; Kyle A. Jones, Portland; Kyla Loerch, Hartsville; and Emily Oliver, Westmoreland. Shown with Dr. Warren Nichols, President of Vol State.###

A service provided by the Office of Public Relations.