2012-2013 President's Ambassadors Announced

Submitted on September 07, 2012 at 1:53 PM

Volunteer State Community College welcomes a new group of President's Ambassadors for 2012-2013. The Ambassadors represent the College at events, conduct campus tours and help with public relations. Students selected for the President's Ambassadors scholarship program go through a rigorous vetting and interview process. Successful candidates are selected from over one thousand eligible students. To be eligible for the program, students must have a cumulative 3.0 grade point average and have completed at least 12 college-level credit hours at Vol State. The scholarship covers full tuition and fees at the in-state rate, as well as a $300 per semester book stipend. Students selected serve a one-year term.

Pictured: The 2012-2013 Vol State President's Ambassadors from left to right: Jesse Walker of Hendersonville; Greg Kane of Elmwood; Mandie Coons of Castalian Springs; Ekta Vazirani of Gallatin; Stewart Parks of Nashville; Paul Raccio of Gallatin; Karla Chavez of Madison; Grace Borthick of Springfield, Pam Nolen of Livingston; and Joe Kaiga of Hendersonville. Not shown: Jennifer Erickson of Lebanon

A service provided by the Office of Public Relations.