Summer 2013 Dean’s List and Honor Roll

Vol State logoVolunteer State Community College has released the names of students named to the Summer 2013 Honor Roll and Dean’s List.  In order to be recognized on the Dean’s List and on the Honor Roll, students have completed a minimum of 12 collegiate-level hours with at least a 3.750 grade point average during the awarding term and have accumulated a minimum of 18 overall collegiate-level hours.  Students making the Dean’s List and the Honor Roll are as follows:

In Tennessee,

Ariel Crook of Bethpage; Tiffani Clark of Gallatin; Kirstien Andl and Sara Meador of Hendersonville; Tamara Williams of Lebanon; Michael Martin of Nashville and

Heather Brewster of Portland.

The Dean’s List recognition is awarded to students who have completed a minimum of twelve collegiate-level hours with at least a 3.750 grade point average during the awarding term.  Students making the Dean’s List are as follows:

In Tennessee,

Darrick York of Bethpage; Michael Temple of Chapmansboro; Alexander Bonick of Clarksville; Khalid Alanazi, Mohammad Albadi, Abdullah Albishi, Abdulaziz Aldakhil, Abdullah Alfriah, Abdullah Alibrahim, Dohaiman Almogshi and Mashour Hanawi of Cookeville; Bennie O'Brien and Doyle Walker of Cottontown; Lesley Murphy of Franklin; John Harville of Gallatin; Jordan Davis of Goodlettsville; Tonya Howell of Greenbrier; Spencer Bristol, Lara Heflin and Tammy Rawls of Hendersonville; Tamara Bass of Hermitage;

Jake Forczek, Deborah Jones and Kaleena Jones of Lebanon; Alan Jakes of Morrison; Andrew Bell and Misty Severs of Mount Juliet; Timothy Blem, Charles Price and Erik Wenrick of Nashville; Katherine Saine and Chris Veach of Old Hickory; Brian Vann of Pleasant View; Jessica Cornwell and Carla Shrum of Portland; and Amy Sessions of Springfield.

The Honor Roll is composed of students who have accumulated a minimum of 18 overall collegiate-level hours with at least a 3.750 grade point average during the awarding term.  Students making the Honor Roll are as follows:

In Tennessee,

Paul Silva of Ashland City; Tabitha Hall and Ronald Taylor of Baxter; Wayne Bell, Jason Harp, Terry Jones and Robin Ward of Bethpage; Claire Coleman of Brentwood; Katheryn Bailey and Bryan Loveless of Byrdstown; Mandy Oldham of Carthage; Lindsey Conti of Castalian Springs; Stephanie Johnson of Cedar Hill; Katie Bliss of Chapmansboro; Aaron Brosius of Clarksville; Lisa Allen, Joshua Cook, Michael Ferrill, Carol Harris, Amy Mahoney and Lynn Rathunde of Cookeville; Molly Alexander, Alison Davis, Amy Rogers and Kellie Taylor of Cottontown; Sheryl Atchison, Julie Glass and Clifton Jones of Cross Plains; Joshua Singleton of Crossville; Shelby Keith and Tyler Smith of Gainesboro; Margaret Blakemore, Kiana Butler, Craig Cato, Haley Dorris, Cassidy Duchesne, Joanna Finnegan, Justin Gregory, Wyatt Heimer, Mariah Hughes, Jean Ingram, Kelsey Kittrell, Courtney Langford, Cari Loftis,

Deborah Morton, William Norton, Crystal Robb, Kylar Russell, Charis Sims and Brittany Smith of Gallatin; Alivia Akers, William Angel, Hailee Jackson, Ruby James, Linda Parker and Samantha Schiller of Goodlettsville; Lavelia Bowman of Gordonsville; Brittney Abernathy, Rachel Johnson and Pamela Scott of Greenbrier; Mariana Antimie, Kelsey Boatright, Fene Cartlidge, Arthur Clemons, Zac Crawford, Jeffrey Crutcher, Brent DeLong, Mark Dodd, Adam French, Lynn Jones, Brenda Jozwik, Erika Kolecki, Kathy Lannom, Kathryn Maggart, Anna May, Kieran McFadden, Erin Monaghan, Shannon Reid, Kim Rippeteau, Claudia Salazar, Eric Schneider, Tawndi Shane, James Smith, Heather Spalding, Lucas Stewart, Donald Stover, Thomas Vantrease, Paula Vinson, Shanda Wells and James Wiggins of Hendersonville; Kimberly Albright, Shana Ferris and Kelli Taylor of Hermitage; Amanda Draper, Ricky Fleming, Katherine Reid and Ashley Willis of Lafayette; David Arhelger, Patricia Ballard,

William Cole, Kenita Harris, Phillip Martinez, Samantha Michaels, Lara Miller, Rielly Newton,

Cassandra O'Dell, Patricia Pennington, Layla Smallwood, Meghan Smith, Casandra Thomason,

Jeffrey Westbrook, Katherine Willoughby and Stacy Womelduff of Lebanon; Delphus Dial and

Brad Peek of Livingston; Edward Brown and Kristina Robinson of Madison; Amy Slaughter of Moss; Wanda Beardslee, Barrett Cunningham, William Griffin, Angela Jones, Carly Keogh, Pamela Nixon, Sarah Saussy and January Sedlak of Mount Juliet; Shelby Cedotal, Gina Collins,

Angela Creasy and Michaelle Mitchell-Dravis of Murfreesboro; Sarah Bishop, Aubrey Burns,

Corey Jobe, Tiffany Jones, Brittni Lincoln, Laura Orozco, Tamara Tuckson and Angela Williams of Nashville; Deona Price of Nunnelly; Amanda Barrington of Old Hickory; Kevin Pendleton of Orlinda; Chelsea Dunning of Paris; Lindsay Alford, Heather Blair, Joy Brown, Richard Jager, Chris Martin, Steven Martin and Deborah Pitt of Portland; Dallas Davidson of Red Boiling Springs; Julia Carter, Victoria Ford of Rickman; Jason Miller of Smithville; Brandy Brown of Smyrna; Lisa Driver of Springfield; Brandon McCullough of Wartrace; Elizabeth Eaton, Melinda Green and Amanda Veatch of Westmoreland; Shannon Hernandez, Teresa Hibbs, Candace Overton and Taylor Shadwick of White House; and Ashley Short of Winchester.

Also Rebekah Sanderson of Ellerslie, Georgia, and Melissa Bean of Franklin, Kentucky.