President's Ambassadors announced

Submitted on August 27, 2010 at 12:36 PM

Volunteer State Community College welcomes a new group of President's Ambassadors for 2010-2011. The Ambassadors represent the College at events, conduct campus tours and help with public relations. Students selected for the President's Ambassadors scholarship program go through a rigorous vetting and interview process. Successful candidates are selected from over one thousand eligible students. To be eligible for the program, students must have a cumulative 3.0 grade point average and have completed at least 12 college-level credit hours at Vol State. The scholarship covers full tuition and fees at the in-state rate, as well as a $300 per semester book stipend. Students selected serve a one-year term.

The 2010-2011 Vol State President's Ambassadors from left to right: Andrew Campbell of Gallatin; Jamie Blurton of Antioch; Caleb Jernigan of Cross Plains; Shelly Keef of Goodlettsville; Tasie Guenthner of Nashville; Rachel Campbell of Springfield; Tina Newman of Bethpage; Morgan Good of Gallatin; Samythia Jackson of Livingston; Karrie Pedigo of Algood and Harold Huckaby of Madison. Not shown: Goran Larsson of White House.

A service provided by the Office of Public Relations.