Faculty Council

To promote faculty participation in academic decision-making according to sound principles of higher education, to provide an orderly process for improving communication and mutual understanding between the administrative officers and the faculty of the College, to foster mutual trust and respect, and to facilitate the expression of the collective opinion of the College faculty, the Faculty Council of Volunteer State Community College.


Open meetings of the Faculty Council shall be held at least twice each Fall and Spring semesters. Meetings shall be open to faculty and invited guests; however, visitors have no vote and may not exercise floor privilege without the approval of a majority of the Council.


  • Jane Armour
  • Art Bratche
  • Julie Brown
  • Greg Burgess
  • Loretta Calvert
  • Jennifer Carroll
  • Robert Carter
  • Clark Cropper
  • Le-Ellen Dayhuff
  • Peggy Dyer
  • Grady Eades
  • Renee Eades
  • David Linn
  • Scott McMillan
  • Peter Melvin
  • Jennifer Pitts
  • John Roberson
  • Louise Stephens
  • Carol Topping
  • Joan Weaver
  • George Wilson
  • Sue Mulcahy
  • Clay Scott
  • Jennifer McMillion
  • James Roberson

Faculty Council Constitution and By-Laws