Computer Information Technology (CIT) Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for Vol State's Computer Information Technology (CIT) programs includes 18 leaders from business, education, and government organizations in northern-middle Tennessee. The committee holds annual meetings to review the CIT program, enrollment trends, student learning, regional workforce needs, and partnering opportunities. Faculty and staff from the college work with committee members and their employers throughout the year to support the needs of program students and area employers. Current members of the committee include:

  • Dr. Jared Bigham, Senior Advisor on Workforce and Rural Initiatives, Tennessee Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. Mark Ciampa, Professor of Information Security, Western Kentucky University
  • Sandi Hoff, Director, Education Collaborative, Greater Nashville Technology Council
  • Amy Profant, Tennessee Pathways Regional Coordinator, Tennessee Board of Regents (TBR)
  • Anthony Scionti, Team Lead, Workforce Services, Tennessee Department of Labor
  • James Simpson, Veteran's Employment Representative, Tennessee Department of Labor
  • Greg Taylor, Director of Information Technology, Averitt Express
  • Tara Tenorio, Community Development Regional Manager (Southeast), Meta